Current RII (formerly known as ISIP) committee chairs.


Law Reform Committee

Current law reform committee members.

  • Gavin Smith (Walkers Chair)
  • Ciara Gilroy (Fieldfisher Secretary)
  • Colin Farquharson (EY)
  • Owen Henson (Kane Touhy)
  • Stephen Scott (Smith Williamson)
  • Gavin Smith (Walkers)
  • Bobby Waters (PWC)
  • Paul McDonald (Gartlan Furey)
  • Ruairi Rynn (William Fry)
  • Kevin Gahon (Matheson)

Representation Committee

Current representation committee members.

  • Jim Stafford (Chairman) (Friel Stafford)
  • Jim Luby (McStay Luby)
  • Stephen Tennant (Grant Thornton)
  • Terry Leggett (Eugene F Collins)
  • Neal Morrison (McInerney Saunders)
  • Sean Carr (Vision Accountancy)
  • John Coulston (Moore Stephens Nathans)
  • Michael Butler (Butler & Co)
  • Gareth Steen (Dentons)
  • Mark Homan (Baily Homan Smyth McVeigh)
  • Aiden Murphy (Crowe)
  • Eoin Massey (PKF O’Connor Leddy & Holmes)
  • Brian O’Malley (A & L Goodbody)

Educational & Technical Committee

Current educational & technical committee members.

  • Robin McDonnell (Chairman) – Maples and Calder
  • Jill Callanan (LK Shields)
  • Eoin Mullowney (A&L Goodbody)
  • Rachel O'Connor (Eversheds Sutherland)
  • Brendan Hanratty (Kroll)
  • Ian Barrett (KPMG)
  • Joanne Cooney (Field Fisher)
  • Craig Sowman (William Fry)
  • Jamie Ensor (Dillon Eustace)
  • Garret Byrne (BL)
  • James Anderson (Deloitte)
  • David Swinburne (Fitzgerald Solicitors)
  • Stephanie Furey (McStay Luby)
  • David O’Dea (McCann Fitzgerald)
  • Simon Murphy (Beauchamps)

Contact Us

Contact Us


Irish Society of Insolvency Practitioners,
Mason Hayes & Curran,
South Bank House,
Barrow Street,
Dublin 4,